Home > What's New at IFMA? > IFMA announces 2020-21 global board of directors

IFMA announces 2020-21 global board of directors

Jul 01, 2020

IFMA is pleased to introduce the member-elected executive committee and appointees to the global board of directors for the 2020-21 fiscal year (July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021).

Peter Ankerstjerne, MBA, COP, FRICS, IFMA Fellow, Global FM and Experience Services Lead for Jones Lang LaSalle Incorporated (JLL) begins his term as board chair today. He is joined by first vice chair Laurie A. Gilmer, P.E., CFM, SFP, LEED-AP, CxA, Vice President/COO of Facility Engineering Associates, P.C., and second vice chair Dean Stanberry, CFM, LEED AP O+M. Members of the executive committee serve one-year terms.

Past chair of the IFMA Asian Advisory Board and past president of the Hong Kong Chapter of IFMA (2011-13) Jenny Yeung, CFM, MRICS, MSOE, CEnv is a newly appointed board member, serving a three-year term. Returning board members include Jos Duchamps, MSc. Eng.; Hari Hegde; Luis Morejon; Kate North; Michael Redding; Lorri Rowlandson; Colette Temmink, CFM, FRICS, CPM, CRE, MCR, SLCR; and Mindy Williams-McElearney. These individuals bring a broad range of subject matter expertise to the organization, including integrated facility management, ecological and societal well-being, workplace innovation and transformation, smart buildings, sustainability and energy management, project and performance management, and facility management operations.

“With the recent changes in work, workplace and workstyle brought on by the COVID-19 pandemic, there has never been a more critical time to be in facility management than now,” said chair Peter Ankerstjerne. “FM professionals across the world are being recognized for their contributions in keeping employees healthy and safe, while also keeping the business afloat. This has brought the facility and workplace management industry at a critical juncture where we see an increased focus on flexibility, resilience, digitalization and experience. As IFMA celebrates our 40th anniversary this year, we are challenged by the short-term ramifications of the pandemic; however, I strongly believe that the long-term impact will provide great opportunities to elevate our profession and unite it internationally. Together, we will be able to take IFMA to the next level and lay the foundation for the next 40 years.”

IFMA is grateful to outgoing chair John Carrillo, CFM, IFMA Fellow for his insightful, balanced and compassionate leadership. In a trying time of uncertainty, Carrillo reminded us to find support and inspiration among our colleagues. His words of support amid natural disasters, the coronavirus pandemic, economic uncertainty, and global outrage and grief over acts of discrimination and injustice helped soothe and bolster our professional community. Carrillo will remain involved with the association as past board chair.

2020-21 IFMA Global Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Peter Ankerstjerne, MBA, COP, FRICS, IFMA Fellow
Global FM and Experience Services Lead for Jones Lang LaSalle Incorporated (JLL)
Copenhagen, Denmark

First Vice Chair
Laurie A. Gilmer, P.E., CFM, SFP, LEED-AP, CxA
Vice President/COO, Facility Engineering Associates, P.C.
Santa Rosa, California, USA

Second Vice Chair
Dean Stanberry, CFM, LEED AP O+M
Chair, IFMA Environmental Stewardship, Utilities ​and Sustainability Community
Denver, Colorado, USA

Don Gilpin
President and COO
International Facility Management AssociationHouston, Texas, USA

Past Chair
John Carrillo, CFM, IFMA Fellow
San Ramon, California, USA


Jos Duchamps, MSc. Eng.
Managing Director, PROCOS Group
Antwerpen, Belgium

Hari Hegde
General Manager, Operations Support, WIPRO Technologies
Bangalore, Karnataka, India

Luis Morejon
Senior Managing Director, CBRE
San Francisco, California, USA

Kate North
Vice President, Workplace Innovation Advisory, Corporate Solutions (Americas), Colliers International
Chicago, Illinois, USA

Michael Redding
Managing Director, Agile OAK LLC
Sparta, New Jersey, USA

Lorri Rowlandson
Global Senior Vice President, Strategy & Innovation, BGIS
Markham, ON, Canada

Colette Temmink, CFM, FRICS, CPM, CRE, MCR, SLCR
President, Property Services
San Francisco, California, USA

Mindy Williams-McElearney
Vice President, L&K Partners Inc.
New York, New York, USA

Jenny Yeung, CFM, CEnv., MRICS, MSOE
Vice President/Portfolio Manager, Citi
Hong Kong

Biographies and contact information are available online at ifma.org/about/leadership-staff/board-of-directors.