Join TodayBecome an IFMA member


IFMA announces 2019-20 executive committee and global board of directors

July 01, 2019

IFMA is pleased to introduce the member-elected executive committee (EC) and new appointees of its global board of directors for the 2019-20 fiscal year (July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2020).

July 1 marked the first day as chair for John Carrillo, CFM, IFMA Fellow. He is joined by first vice chair Peter Ankerstjerne, MBA, COP, FRICS, IFMA Fellow, and second vice chair Laurie A. Gilmer, P.E., CFM, SFP, LEED-AP, CxA. Members of the EC serve one-year terms.

Six new board members were appointed to three-year terms: Jos Duchamps, Hari Hegde, Luis Morejon, Lorri Rowlandson, Colette Temmink and Mindy Williams-McElearney. Returning board members include Kate North, Michael Redding and Dean Stanberry. These individuals bring a broad range of subject matter expertise to the organization, including workplace strategy and innovation, sustainability and energy management, project and performance management, industry standards and facility management (FM) operations, furthering IFMA’s prominence as an FM thought leader.

 “I am very pleased to welcome six qualified and energized individuals to IFMA’s 2019-20 board of directors. Collaborating with members and partners worldwide, our diverse and accomplished board will continue to make IFMA a global leader in facility management education, credentialing, knowledge sharing and career-building resources,” said chair Carrillo. “We’re entering a world of economic growth, which, in part, is being driven by smart technologies that will better equip FMs to provide value creation and cost-saving opportunities in their jobs. I look forward to working with the board to strategically enhance the value proposition of IFMA and continue to advance the profession globally.”

 IFMA expresses gratitude to outgoing chair Graham Tier, MRICS, CFM, FMP. Tier’s guidance, support and initiative provided stability and leadership during a unique time for the association as it engaged in the search process for a new CEO. Tier will remain involved as past board chair and as a member of the CEO Search Committee.


2019-20 IFMA Global Board of Directors


John Carrillo, CFM, IFMA Fellow
Director of Planning, Design and Construction, West Region for AT&T
San Ramon, California, USA


First Vice Chair
Peter Ankerstjerne, MBA, COP, FRICS, IFMA Fellow
SVP, Head of Digital FM and Workplace Experience, EMEA, WeWork
Søborg, Denmark


Second Vice Chair
Laurie A. Gilmer, P.E., CFM, SFP, LEED-AP, CxA
P.E., CFM, SFP, LEED-AP, CxA, Vice President/COO, Facility Engineering Associates, P.C.
Santa Rosa, California, USA


Past Chair
Graham Tier, CFM, FMP, MRICS
GM, District Facility Services, West Kowloon Cultural District Authority
Hong Kong, PRC




Jos Duchamps, MSc. Eng.
Managing Director, PROCOS Group
Antwerpen, Belgium


Hari Hegde
General Manager, Operations Support, WIPRO Technologies
Bangalore, Karnataka, India


Luis Morejon
Senior Managing Director, CBRE
San Francisco, California, USA


Kate North
Vice President, Workplace Innovation Advisory, Corporate Solutions (Americas), Colliers International
Chicago, Illinois, USA


Michael Redding
Managing Director, Agile OAK LLC
Sparta, New Jersey, USA


Lorri Rowlandson
Global Senior Vice President, Strategy & Innovation, BGIS
Markham, ON, Canada


Dean Stanberry, CFM, LEED AP O+M
Chair, IFMA Environmental Stewardship, Utilities ​and Sustainability Community
Denver, Colorado, USA


Colette Temmink, CFM, FRICS, CPM, CRE, MCR, SLCR
Global Head of Integrated Facilities Management, Cushman & Wakefield
Chicago, Illinois, USA


Mindy Williams-McElearney
Vice President, L&K Partners Inc.
New York, New York, USA


Biographies and contact information are available online at